THE SHINING BALL

The beautiful ball with golden rays

Is shining upon my sad weary face

 The rising warm golden ball

Called sonne, sun, and sol

Greets me with its daily light

After every single cold night

AND

I am waiting for its daily warmth

Full of hope and with delight

BUT

When the ball is setting down

It breaks my heart and makes me cry

Despite the vivid evening display

Of its colorful rays

That adorned the sky above

But leave me cold

For another night.

Photo of the sunrise in Romania from Wikimedia Commons

2 Responses

  1. beautiful poem and image dear xxx

  2. this made me think of yoga’s sun salutations and was strangely calm although sad. lovely.

Comments?

